Changing a life!

October 27, 2010

God is looking for a man to make up the hedge and stand in the gap. He is looking for a man who
is willing to make a difference. He is looking for one who would dare care about the world around him.
He is looking for someone who is willing to combat the conceits and deceitfulness of this world and obey
Him.
I understand that this subject crosses gender lines, but I really feel strongly that it is important
for men in particular to know who they are, what they are doing, where they are going, and who they
are taking with them. As a man in this world, I have learned the importance of maintaining a godly life.
As a husband, I have recognized the importance of the many aspects needed to contribute to a
successful marriage. As a father of sons, I have learned to respect the importance of raising young men
with right priorities. As a pastor, I have witnessed firsthand the successes and the failures of men.

Personally I feel drawn to somehow make a difference in the lives of others. The importance of
godly men in today’s society must never be overlooked. God is looking for a man, for someone to be a
man.
Man_Up and be the man God wants you to be.

