Decisions of Divine Direction

January 18, 2011

Man_Up
Growing up I remember going to church. I can’t tell you that I remember a lot of specifics about churches we attended but I do remember attending. At the age of eight or nine a Sunday school teacher that left an impression on me. I don’t know why I remember this but I recall his faithfulness in tithing. Every week I would witness him putting his tithe check in the offering. Maybe later on that is why tithing was not an issue in my life. I just knew that’s what I was supposed to do. I remember he would load us boys up and take us places for extra activities. There might not be a whole lot of spirituality in putt putt golf or then again we may need to rethink our position on spirituality.

There is much more to spirituality than praise and worship or reading the word. Please do not misunderstand. I am not saying that praise and worship or reading the word is not important. They are first, however they are not all it takes to be what God wants for us to be. We must be involved in the lives of others in order to have the impact necessary to change their lives. Actually that is how God’s holiness is revealed to them. Intentionally do what is right before others and purpose to be involved in the lives of others. It may surprise you how much influence you have.

Man_Up and be the man God wants you to be.
Check us out at Manupstudy.com

