Crowded Places!

March 26, 2011

Man_Up

Have you ever been in a crowded place where the atmosphere was chaotic. I mean a place where it seemed that all anyone else was concerned with was their own agenda with no thoughts of how it affected anyone else. People can be rude, overbearing, hateful, and just down right mean. That is the world in which we live.

I have to be honest although I hate to. I don’t always handle those situations correctly. Sometimes I get angry. I consider pushing back or committing some act of defiance. Sometimes I take the attitude that I just won’t put up with this junk any longer. I have come to the place where I rarely say anything because I know if I speak anything it may be the wrong thing. I am working on learning to reign in my emotions and ignore what is going on around me and take care of my own business calmly.

We are going to be placed in situations and we are going to face circumstances that have the purpose of distracting our walk. I know we all know that but in the heat of the battle it seems we rarely recognize the truth. Practice slowing down and bringing things back to a pace we can comfortably operate. Our minds work at an incredible pace but sometimes things need to be thought through. Practice holding your tongue. Speak intentionally. Learn to assess the situations you find yourself in adequately so you can function appropriately.

It is about allowing the word to change us. We know we are changed by the actions we take. We can actually track our progress by paying attention to how we react. There may be situations we can’t control but we can influence them by our actions. This life may be difficult however it can be won. Learn to adequately assess where you are in your relationship with God. Maybe you will want to ask yourself this question. Where’s the man?

Man_Up and be the man God wants you to be.

 

