What Steps are You Taking

October 5, 2011

The Steps of a righteous man are ordered by God

Man_Up

There are times I have had to admit that I was in a place I did not expect having to make choices I did not like to make because I believed I had already made those choices. I did not want to admit or accept I guess that God would put me in that position. Well, He did and I found that it was my job to accept it.

We all wonder at times why things are happening the way they are happening. There are times we question if God is really on our side. We all believe that if we had more we could do more and if things didn’t come against us at the most inopportune time we could accomplish more. We will not have a lot of control over when and where circumstances seem to obstruct our path. We could and would possibly do more if we had more and there is no right or opportune time for opposition. Realistically the time is always now and that is when things happen. Just be assured of this. God is now and always on your side.

As we search the scriptures we find that all men of God have had to face and endure their share of misfortune or opposition. Some men have even been taken from this life before receiving the promise yet it didn’t detour them. God promised He would never leave us nor forsake us and His word goes on to say that all things work together for good to them who love Him and are called according to His purpose.

Each step of a righteous man is ordered of God. It is important for us to understand that God will tell us each step to be taken. It is equally important to accept that God uses each of those steps to confirm His leading us to that place of righteousness in Him. May we discover how to follow God in such a manner that we can hear Him say “well done.”

Man_Up and be the man that God wants you to be.

