Have you given your all

October 15, 2011

Man_Up

Give your all. We know it is important to live a balanced life. We know it is important to be faithful. We know it is important to be devoted to consistent bible study. We even talk about commitment but what about giving our all.

This morning while walking I was thinking about some of the situations that life had seem to direct my way and how I was going to handle them. My thoughts took me to drawing a line and setting a date and saying this is as far as I am going. Immediately that thought was challenged in my mind by the question of whether that thought was right. If I have told God that I would go wherever He wants me to go and that I would do whatever He wanted me to do, is it a contradiction to say this is as far as I am willing to go? I am challenged. At this point in my life I didn’t expect to be placed in this situation. I expected the steps of a righteous man being ordained of God meant all things falling into place.

I can’t answer for others but I don’t want to miss God. My expectation of what life would be has been much different than what I thought. The direction God has chosen for me has been difficult at times. I am encouraged however that through all the life changes God has been faithful. In the end we will discover that it is about fulfilling His purpose.

We can succeed. We can overcome. It will be worth it. God will come through for us.

Man_Up and be the man God wants you to be.

 

