Only Believe

November 23, 2011

Man_Up

 

 

Believe! That is what He said. Only believe! It sounds simple enough doesn’t it? It sounds almost too simple and we know that if sounds too good to be true it probably is. Right? So why did He say it that way? I believe His exact words to Mary was do you believe? Her reply finally was I believe. It may be a stretch at times for us to confess that we believe. When the circumstances and the symptoms declare the contrary and the results of the situations of others around us speak negatively it may be more than just difficult to confess belief. Others may tell you that ought not be so but the truth is that is the way it is.

There are a number of things I don’t seem to have the understanding that I would like to have at this time. I seem to have more questions than answers at times. Other times I seem to not even have right questions to ask. So what am I supposed to believe? Let’s be basic

  1. I was born in sin and needed a savior (Rom 323)
  2. God sent His own son to become sin for me (John 3:16)
  3. If I believe on Him and accept Him (Jesus) I am saved(Rom 10:9, 1John 1:9)
  4. I have hope of eternity with Him (John 14:2-3)

I know there is much more to our relationship with Christ and our lives when it comes to maturity but that is just my point. Sometimes it gets too complicated and we need to learn how to slow down and maybe call timeout and let God take care of what only He can. It is called believing. If He can take care of the little things He can take care of the big things. If He can take care of the bid things then He is also able to take care of the bigger things.

So the question still remains. Do you believe? Your actions will declare whether you do or not. There are things in life we are not able to change. There are also things in life we are able to influence. During this walk of faith we will be confronted by both. Both will demand of us the same question. Do you believe? I hope our answer is I believe.

Man_Up and be the man that God wants you to be.

 

