Here’s the Man – The day will come

February 28, 2012

Here’s the Man – The day will come

God may not be bound by time but He is aware of it and He does care about it. He has foretold of particular periods of time that would hold specific events in time to declare that He does care and that He is fully aware of what is happening. We can lose track of that as we get consumed with all the events that take place in our lives. We will be tempted to believe that God doesn’t care and that we are unimportant and that is not true. The fact that we are bought and paid for by the price of His own son’s blood declares He both cares and is aware of our needs. He will never leave us and He will finish what He has begun.

I was thinking this morning. One day God saved me and my life was changed. One day He filled me and called me and gave me specific direction and my life has never been the same. One day He changed the course of my path or illuminated the path I was to take, however you wish to consider it, but my life was different from that day forward. I am sure there are many who can testify of the same. One day makes a difference and we should look for that day every day. God does care. God is aware of all our needs. Although it seems like a long time of waiting at times God hasn’t forgotten what He has promised. One day the potential we possess will become reality.

Upon Joseph’s removal from prison and acceptance of Pharoah’s commission he immediately began his work in Egypt.  He was given a chain around his neck and the Pharoah’s signet ring.  He was placed in the second chariot right behind Pharoah’s.  He was given a wife who bare him two sons before the seven years of plenty were finished.  The first he named Mannasseh which means God has made me forget my hardships.  The second he named Ephraim which means God has prospered me in the land of my sorrow.  That means before the age of 37 the two sons were born.  He revealed himself to his brothers at 2 years into the famine which is age 39.  All those numbers may have some significant meaning.  I don’t know.  I just know I have said for years that life begins at 40. (HA)  God knows where we are and how old we are.

I’m pretty sure that Joseph probably remembered that God had given him a dream but I don’t know that he understands the significance of the steps he has been taking.  I’m not sure we fully understand those stages in our own lives either.  Listen. There is nothing more important to God than the salvation of our souls.  So much so that He gave His own son for us.  We are bought with a price.  We mean something to Him and so do others.  That is why we are being trained and equipped.  I find it interesting that Joseph told his brothers that he was sent before them to save lives.  So are you and I.

Our determination must be to remain faithful and allow God to fulfill what He has promised.

Simply put:

Man_Up and be the man God wants you to be.

 

Here’s the Man order information:

http://www.manupstudy.com

Available now from AuthorHouse @

www.authorhouse.com

Order this title also through your local bookseller

or preferred on-line retailer.

