Here’s the Man – Resolve

March 20, 2012

I want to keep things simple.  There is a part of our lives that we don’t have control over.  The only thing we do have control over is the resolve to carry on.  We must be determined to not give up but to continue forward.  As we go forward that resolve is going to be continually tested.  One night God came to me in a dream and spoke to me.  He told me the enemy was going to throw everything he had at me but He would not succeed.  After the three days following I thought I knew what He was talking about.  While going through some of the things I go through now I just laugh because it is funny how little understanding I really had.  God is going to get us to the end but our job is to have the resolve to get there.  Does the scripture not say that those who endure to the end the same will be saved?

Everything that happens to us is not necessarily influenced by the enemy but he does try to influence how we respond. Work on responding to the negative with a positive word. You determining to react consistently regardless of how situations may appear can be referred to as resolve.

Consider these suggestions:

Anybody can quit. That is not what God has called you for.

 God will give you direction and instruction. Know where you are going and what you will be doing.

 Resolve is boldly going where God is leading not stubbornly staying where you want to be.

Use whatever term or technique you need. Just be resolved that nothing is going to detour you.

Be the man God wants you to be and accept His plan.

Here’s the Man is available now @

http://www.manupstudy.com

Also available from AuthorHouse @

www.authorhouse.com

Order also through your local bookseller

or preferred on-line retailer.

